Ban on visa on Pakistanis may end

A ban on visa issuance for citizens of six countries could be lifted next month after Kuwait announces new rules to regulate this process,a Migration General Department official.

Preparations are ongoing to put together the controls and mechanisms for allowing citizens of Iran, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Afghanistan and Yemen to apply for an entrance or dependency visa.

The ban was imposed in 2011 for “security reasons” stemming from an unstable political situation in some of the aforementioned states.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s